Participating Organization Council

Organizations and institutions that become full members of the Commons are entitled to take part in the Participating Organization Council. The Council’s composition and operations are defined by its bylaws.


The members of the Participating Organization Council for 2021-2022 are:

  • Peter Berkery, Executive Director, Association of University Presses
  • Meredith Hale, representative, Art Libraries Society of North America
  • Paula Krebs, Executive Director, Modern Language Association
  • Christopher P. Long, Dean, College of Arts & Letters, Michigan State University
  • Lynda Park, Executive Director, Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies
  • Pauline Saliga, Executive Director, Society for Architectural Historians


Upcoming meetings of the Participating Organization Council are scheduled as follows:

  • May 3, 2022
  • October 4, 2022
  • February 7, 2023

Minutes of prior meetings are available as follows: